Posted by: ezraezra7 | November 16, 2013

Thank you

IMG_1543Thank you to everyone who has encouraged and supported me over the past few years to reach this point.   I could not have done this without your help.  I am both nervous and excited and in no doubt about the challenges that the Antarctic continent will throw at a novice like me, but I know I will have great support from Carl and all at ANI.

I leave for Chile today where Carl and I will spend a week organising our gear.  Then I will fly to Union Glacier where we will test out our gear and do the final preparations.  A short flight will then drop us at the Antarctic Coast and we will begin our journey on or around November 28th.

I will not be blogging during the expedition but will be contacting base camp at Union Glacier every day and they will pass information to my parents.  From now on my family will update the website with my progress.

Please, if you can, go to the Just Giving website and donate to the Prince’s Trust, just type in my name.  Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

